Blog Tour: The Shadow Glass by Rin Chupeco

"You can't honor the past if you don't know what that past is. I would much rather know the truth than live in ignorant bliss, even if it destroys all I've come to believe. Tradition isn't always honorable. If it was, then you'd have been an asha for years, without opposition." Title: The Shadow Glass … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Shadow Glass by Rin Chupeco

Advertisements

Book Review: The Heart Forger by Rin Chupeco

Title: The Heart Forger Series: The Bone Witch, #2 Author: Rin Chupeco Publication Date: March 20th 2018 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Genre: Fantasy In The Bone Witch, Tea mastered resurrection―now she's after revenge... No one knows death like Tea. A bone witch who can resurrect the dead, she has the power to take life...and return it. And … Continue reading Book Review: The Heart Forger by Rin Chupeco

Book Review: The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

Title: The Bone Witch Series: The Bone Witch, #1 Author: Rin Chupeco Publication Date: March 7th 2017 Publisher: Sourcebooks Fire Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal In the captivating start to a new, darkly lyrical fantasy series for readers of Leigh Bardugo and Sabaa Tahir, Tea can raise the dead, but resurrection comes at a price... Let me … Continue reading Book Review: The Bone Witch by Rin Chupeco

Mini Reviews: Survive by Sal Mason and Sweethearts by Gemma Gilmore

Now because my blogging schedule is so jam-packed this week, I actually almost have something to publish every day. This really proved to be a very busy month and I've got a long list of things to be published for February. I also have my TBR all planned out, hahaha. And I'm already 3-5 books … Continue reading Mini Reviews: Survive by Sal Mason and Sweethearts by Gemma Gilmore

When the bat’s away, the cat will play – Catwoman: Soulstealer by Sarah J. Maas

I'M SO EXCITED TO BRING YOU MY FAVORITE READ OF 2019 SO FAR EEEEEKKKK Title: Catwoman: Soulstealer Series: DC Icons Series, #3 Author: Sarah J. Maas Publication Date: August 7th 2018 Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers Genre: YA, Fantasy, Superheroes Yes, that's 10/5 stars!! When the Bat's away, the Cat will play. It's time … Continue reading When the bat’s away, the cat will play – Catwoman: Soulstealer by Sarah J. Maas

Diverse Divers January BOTM: Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

Title: Dumplin' Series: Dumplin' #1 Author: Julie Murphy Publication Date: September 15th 2015 Publisher: Balzer + Bray Genre: YA Contemporary Self-proclaimed fat girl Willowdean Dickson (dubbed “Dumplin’” by her former beauty queen mom) has always been at home in her own skin. Her thoughts on having the ultimate bikini body? Put a bikini on your body. … Continue reading Diverse Divers January BOTM: Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy